„Toast To Freedom“ ist dem Menschenrechtsaktivismus auf der ganzen Welt gewidmet. Fast 50 Künstler leisteten ihren Beitrag anlässlich des 50-jährigen Bestehens von Amnesty International. Toast To Freedom wurde von den Musikveteranen Carl Carlton und Larry Campbell geschrieben.

   

Sing it

sing_it_winner

Wir freuen uns den Gewinner des „Sing It!“-Contests zu präsentieren: Aus den vielen Einsendungen kürte die Jury einstimmig "Toast To Freedom - the Berlin Mix" der jungen Berliner Künstlerin Luca als den Sieger-Beitrag.

Jetzt reinhören!

ANTI-FLAG RAISES A “TOAST TO FREEDOM”

Toast To Freedom: Anti-Flag, Donots, Beatsteaks, Billy Talent

Progressive punk rock icons Anti-Flag have joined forces with Art For Amnesty to release an electrifying version of “Toast To Freedom,” the now-classic commemorative song written to celebrate the 50th anniversary of Amnesty International. The track — inspired by the imprisonment of Russian activist punk band Pussy Riot — will [...]

read more >

BONUS CONTENT

Die Produktion von Toast To Freedom wurde von der gefeierten Filmemacherin Natalie Johns von Dig for Fire eingefangen. Eine kurze Making-of-Dokumentation zu Toast To Freedom sowie Interviews mit vielen der Toast-To-Freedom-Künstler und Protagonisten.

Bonus Content Zugang

THE ARTISTS

„Toast To Freedom“ ist dem Menschenrechtsaktivismus auf der ganzen Welt gewidmet. Fast 50 Künstler leisteten ihren Beitrag anlässlich des 50-jährigen Bestehens von Amnesty International. Toast To Freedom wurde von den Musikveteranen Carl Carlton und Larry Campbell geschrieben.
Zu allen Artists

AMNESTY INTERNATIONAL

Im Jahr 1962 entwickelte sich Amnesty International von einer einjährigen Kampagne zur Befreiung politischer Gefangener – der Idee eines britischen Anwalts, der empört war über die weltweite Ungerechtigkeit – zu einer globalen Bewegung zum Kampf für Gerechtigkeit, Freiheit und menschliche Würde.

Unterstütze AMNESTY

THE SONG

„Amnesty sollte einen eigenen Song haben, der in glücklichen Zeiten und schweren Zeiten gesungen werden kann. Mit dem sowohl kleine als auch monumentale Triumphe gefeiert werden können, mit dem über Verluste hinweggetröstet und Schmerz überwunden werden kann“ – “Toast To Freedom“ Mitautor/Koproduzent Carl Carlton

Die Idee hinter dem Projekt

-

Toast To Freedom” is dedicated to human rights activism around the world. Nearly 50 artists contributed to celebrate Amnesty International's 50th Anniversary. Toast To Freedom was written by music veterans Carl Carlton and Larry Campbell.

   

Sing it

sing_it_winner

We are proud to announce the winner of the „Sing It!“ contest. Of the many entries received, “Toast to Freedom – The Berlin Mix” by the young Berlin artist Luca, was unanimously chosen by the judges as the winner.

Listen!

ANTI-FLAG RAISES A “TOAST TO FREEDOM”

Toast To Freedom: Anti-Flag, Donots, Beatsteaks, Billy Talent

Progressive punk rock icons Anti-Flag have joined forces with Art For Amnesty to release an electrifying version of “Toast To Freedom,” the now-classic commemorative song written to celebrate the 50th anniversary of Amnesty International. The track — inspired by the imprisonment of Russian activist punk band Pussy Riot — will [...]

read more >

BONUS CONTENT

Spread the word about Toast To Freedom via Twitter or Facebook and get access to exclusive bonus material by acclaimed filmmaker Natalie Johns of Dig for Fire: Making-of, artist-interviews and much more

BONUS CONTENT ACCESS

THE ARTISTS

“Toast To Freedom” is dedicated to human rights activism around the world. Nearly 50 artists contributed to celebrate Amnesty International’s 50th Anniversary. Toast To Freedom was written by music veterans Carl Carlton and Larry Campbell.

SEE ALL ARTISTS

AMNESTY INTERNATIONAL

In 1962, Amnesty International evolved from a one-year campaign to free political prisoners –the inspiration of a British lawyer outraged by the injustice he saw worldwide — into a global movement fighting for justice, freedom and human dignity.

SUPPORT AMNESTY

THE SONG

“Amnesty should have their very own song to sing in happy times and in struggling times. To celebrate both small and monumental victories, to comfort loss and overcome pain” – “Toast To Freedom” co-writer/co-producer Carl Carlton

STORY OF THE PROJECT

-